Omnivis2004, The fifth Workshop on Omnidirectional Vision, Camera Networks and Non-classical cameras

In conjunction with ECCV2004

Epipolar curves Epipolar geometry for CPC Camera Network

CVIU Special Issue

Computer Vision and Image Understanding
Volume 103, Issue 3, Pages 155-230 (September 2006)
Special issue on Omnidirectional Vision and Camera Networks
Edited by Peter Sturm, Tomas Svoboda and Seth Teller

Proceedings on-line


Omnivis'04 is the fifth workshop on Omnidirectional Vision and neighbouring research areas. The aim of Omnivis'04 is to gather the Vision Community working or interested in networked, distributed, and omnidirectional Vision or Vision by non-traditional cameras in general. Contributions are sought on new and original research on any aspect of omnidirectional vision, including novel designs and algorithms for omnidirectional cameras and camera networks. All papers will be subject to a double-blind review process which will be carried out by a Program Committee of leading international researchers. The Omnivis'04 Workshop continues a series of workshops on Omnidirectional Vision, starting in 2000 in conjunction with CVPR, in 2001 with ICAR, in 2002 with ECCV, and in 2003 with CVPR.

About the Workshop

Important dates

Submission deadline: January 30, 2004 (Postponed from 26th)
Notification of acceptance: March 18, 2004 (Postponed from March 15)
Camera ready: April 16, 2004; format and upload
Workshop date: Sunday, May 16, 2004

Submission and proceedings

How to format and upload the CD-ready papers?

List of accepted papers. At least one of the authors of the accepred papers must register before 15th April otherways the paper will be rejected from the Workshop program and will not appear on the CD.

Accepted papers will be published in CD available at the Workshop. Advanced versions of the selected papers will appear in a special issue of the Computer Vision and Image Understanding Journal [CVIU].


Tomas Svoboda, Peter Sturm, and Seth Teller.

Program Comittee

+ Yiannis Aloimonos. University of Maryland, USA.
+ João Barreto. University of Coimbra, Portugal.
+ Ryad Benosman. Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France.
+ Michael Bosse. MIT, USA.
+ Kostas Daniilidis. University of Pennsylvania, USA.
+ Christopher Geyer. University of California, Berkeley, USA.
+ Andy Hicks. Drexel University, USA.
+ Hiroshi Ishiguro. Osaka University, Japan.
+ Reinhard Klette. The University of Auckland, New Zealand.
+ John Leonard. MIT, USA.
+ Emanuele Menegatti. University of Padova, Italy.
+ Shree K. Nayar. Columbia University, USA.
+ Tomáš Pajdla. Czech Technical University, Prague.
+ Shmuel Peleg. The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel.
+ Robert Pless. Washington University in St. Louis, USA.
+ José Santos-Victor. Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal.
+ Mandyam V. Srinivasan. The Australian National University, Canberra.
+ Mohan Trivedi. University of California, San Diego, USA.
+ Yasushi Yagi. Osaka University, Japan.

Last update: 3rd May 2004, Tomas Svoboda